Kauai Writers Conference presents the Kauai Prize in two categories:

    1.  Fiction or non-fiction
    2.  Poetry

The annual prize awards first, second, and third place prizes for one prize winner* in each category, alongside publication and judges’ citation on the Kauai Writers Conference website.

    • First Place receives free conference fees, air fair, accommodation, and $500.00 and website publication.
    • Second Place receives $200.00 and website publication,
    • Third Place receives $50.00 and website publication.

All prize winners receive other benefits noted in our submission details and submissions receive 10% off conference registration fee.

 To enter the contest and for submission details and awards:


Any unpublished or published work in Fiction or Nonfiction of any length is eligible.

The Kauai Writers Conference is November 4-10, 2019.

For information on attending the conference and master classes:


*Winner does not have to attend the conference.